You Like Me. You Really Like Me

Sally Field You Like MeOr maybe not. Maybe you’re just bored.

Whatever the case, I peeked back on here for the first time since 2013 (yes, really) and saw (gasp!) stats.

Who’s looking at this blog?

Come out, come out wherever you are!

Come out and eat with me. Because – that’s right – I’ve decided to give intuitive eating another try.

So far so good. I’m feeling amazing. I am trying hard to NOT diet…no matter what. During my previous attempt, I was secretly counting calories in my head…trying to not feel hungry because without a deficit, how would I lose weight…and so on. It’s different this time (I hope). I am literally trying to act – and eat – as if I don’t have a single pound to lose.

Let’s see how things go. I do know I woke up this morning and didn’t want to immediately go back to sleep. Hello again, energy! I have missed you. Had a GF waffle with syrup, an egg, a bite of apple and a couple of almonds. It was delicious. Lunch: peanut butter and jelly. Cooling in the fridge right now to semi-hardness (don’t ask, I’m weird).

So…I’m baaaaaaaaack! How are you? Speak up. I won’t judge. Given what an utter freak I am, that is just not possible. So drop me a line and say Hey.

Next post: Two books I recently read…and whether they did me any good, or fell flat as piss on a plate. You won’t want to miss it, I promise you!

2 thoughts on “You Like Me. You Really Like Me

  1. I did the “secretly counting calories in my head” thing for the first few months as well. When I FINALLY let go I think I probably gained a few pounds but it eventually came off, or redistributed, or something. I fit the same size clothes so whatever. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

