Two Days Post-Binge and Still Feeling Horrible

Oh my GOD, have I always felt this way after a binge and just ignored it? Or had my stomach gotten used to non-binge-size meals/snacks and this one did a whopper on it?

Her pain is way cuter than my pain, but you get the idea. Image: preventyourpanic.com

Her pain is way cuter than my pain, but you get the idea. Image: preventyourpanic.com

It is two days after my binge and my stomach is still screaming in pain at me (“Why the hell did you DO that?”) and I am still nauseated. And my appetite is still down – which should be a good thing, but which actually can be a trigger for someone with binge eating disorder.

I haven’t eaten since breakfast, it’s 2:00 pm and my stomach is still lurching and gurgling. My head is pounding. I feel tired, lethargic, and like a giant ball of dough.

I’d like to say “never again” but nobody with binge eating disorder can ever really say that. So for now I’ll just say: I have learned my lesson. For today, anyway.

Leave a Reply

