Energy!

Whoa. Holy energy, Batman! With the exception of Sunday, when I was dragging around the place (it turns out I was getting a migraine – I should have known), eating is giving me ENERGY.

Who the hell needs this?

Who the hell needs this?

Yeah, I know…who knew. :p

It could be a combination of things, actually. A steady and (I think) reasonable intake of food, eating when hungry and hence, when the body demands it; plus just not fighting with my body all day, every day.

It’s amazing to wake up in the morning without the thought that it’s going to be another fight with food that I’ll probably lose. So that’s most likely lifting that “I just don’t want to get up and live my day” feeling.

Another possible tie-in is the fact that dieting/restricting can make the thyroid run sluggishly. Since I am already hypothroid, perhaps not dieting is causing my thyroid to function a bit better. Without tests, I really don’t know, but it seems logical.

Happy thyroid?

Happy thyroid?

Yesterday I cleaned the house, did my work-work (what I like to call my freelancing), took care of the kids before and after school as usual, cooked a gigantic dinner including a four-hour turkey breast, mashed potatoes, stuffing and gravy (I actually needed very little of this, a few forkfuls of each), and was still wondering at the end of it all whether I should bake a nice batch of brownies for my husband (the only reason I didn’t is that I found out I’m out of oil).

Energy! It’s a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

